Halloween Tree

Halloween1

As I blogged about earlier this week, I decided to make myself a little Halloween Tree with the great branch that I found on my Sunday afternoon walk.

I had fun finding some different paper ornament ideas on Pinterest, and I will link to them all here.

tree2

The quilled pumpkins were super easy, I would just recommend either glue-gunning the paper together, or using clips to hold it as the glue dries.

I love these bats, from Rachael Ray which I sewed together. They had the instructions on where to fold them, so they look 3D.

I used up some ancient scrapbooking paper on these beautiful pleated leaves. I shrunk the template to about 25%.

I was inspired by these fabulous pinwheel-medallions by Starshine Chic. I made a ton of these kinds of decorations for one of my Christmas trees last year, and I had forgotten how beautiful and simple they can be. My witch silhouette is pretty basic, with a hint of glitter, but I love her just the same!

My friend, Brittney suggested that I could have made kleenex ghosts to add too, like her kindergarten class made. Thanks for the great idea, Brit, but I just didn’t have any more free branches!

tree3

I’m now feeling so inspired by the medallion, that I’m working on some bigger layered ones for my front door. Stay tuned!

scissors-vintage-graphicsfairy008b

 

One thought on “Halloween Tree

  1. Pingback: Pinwheel Halloween Wreath | The Craft Fairy

Leave a Reply

